How to Retrain Learners

How To Retrain Learners

We have built a convenient Retraining function into your Dashboard that will allow you to retrain existing Learners in just a few simple steps.

Please make sure to check the Prerequisites section below before beginning to ensure you are properly set up to use the retraining function. 

Step 1 Step 2 Step 3
Go to your Dashboard Tab and click "View All" next to LearnersDashboardViewAll.jpg Once on a User Records page click the "Advance Filters" drop down.advancedfilter.jpg
Prerequisites
  • Groups: 
    • Courses assigned for retraining will be determined by the Group the Learner is in.
    • Make sure all Groups are up to date. For example, if a Learner has been promoted between the 1st and 2nd rounds of training, you will need to update the Learner's Group assignment from "Employee" to "Manager"
    • Groups must have the correct course/s assigned.  
    • Make sure Group Due Dates are NOT assigned via Calendar date selection (if you need assistance, contact Kantola Support to update this setting)
  • Licenses:  You must have enough Licenses available to reassign training to the selected users.  Licenses can be reviewed and purchased via the Licenses tab of your Admin account.  
Common Questions and Errors
  • Issue: Not Enough Licenses
    • Suggestions to Resolve:
      • Review your Groups.  Please make sure the correct course/s is assigned to each group.  Only select the appropriate version for each group.
      • Purchase additional Licenses via your Licenses Tab or contact your Account Manager.
  • Issue: Training records are not appearing in my search
    • Suggestions to Resolve:
          • Include Archived and Expired records in your search filters.  includearchived.jpg
      More Information
Additional Information
Additional Methods to update your Account for Retraining include:

 

Individual Users Multiple Users (via Bulk Upload) All Users (Clean Slate)
  1. Go to your Users tab -> Find the user you wish to update
  2. Click the "Archive" (X) Button
  3. On the resulting pop up, select "Keep the user to assign more courses" (This will archive the old course activity, and leave the user in your account so you can assign them new courses)
  4. Now, back on the Users tab, once again locate the user and click the Course Assignment button (Graduation cap icon)
  5. Assign the desired course(s) -> Click Save
  6. Once the course has been reassigned, you can use the "Notify" function (Envelope icon) to resend the notification email to the Learner